Home > Lab Work, Research > My first PhD Woes

My first PhD Woes

Well…they have to come…those days when your work does not exactly to plan. Today was when I was expecting this to happen, and it did. Today I tried my first HPLC runs using the method I found in literature. Unfortunately things did not go to plan, as my chromatogram was all over the place. I could not even get a good baseline. What is promising, however is that (till now) the problem are equipment related…not getting a good baseline…so it might be that either a change in column is required or I need to allow the HPLC to stabilise more (I hope…I have no more ideas at the moment :S)…so we will see…hopefully one of the options will work.

Tomorrow I will try the longer equilibration option, and then I will start trying the different column option…I hope one of them will work…we will see…keep your fingers crossed for me!

Low Cost HPLC :)

Low Cost HPLC šŸ™‚

  1. J Dharuman
    April 21, 2011 at 11:44 am

    Hi..I am presently doing Ph.D in HPLC analysis of combined dosage from Tablets. Even I need lots of idea. Can you please help me in getting ideas from your supervisers. With regards….j Dharuman

  1. March 22, 2011 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

