Home > Lab Work, Research > More HPLC Woes

More HPLC Woes

My HPLC woes continue. I have finally gotten onto the HPLC to do some work, but have not been getting any peaks whatsoever.  I tried a couple of different approaches, but to no avail. Being sick over the past few days certainly does not do anything to help me think or to boost my morale. After carrying out a couple of runs this morning, I decided to take the rest of the day off and have a good rest. I turned over the HPLC to the next person who needs to use it, and hopefully can get access to it, and some work done tomorrow.

On a positive note, I managed to finish my second draft of my literature review yesterday and sent it to all my supervisors for comments and advice. I had sent the first draft to just one supervisor, and had gotten some constructive comments on how to improve it. I will await comments on this draft hopefully in the coming weeks.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

