Home > Research > Getting back into the swing of things

Getting back into the swing of things

After my Easter holiday, I was finding it quite hard to get back to work, so that last week I mainly did paper work and no experimental work as such. I did not feel as productive, but I did manage to finish all the documentation (reports, poster, plans) for next week’s ATWARM meeting in Germany.

On a positive note, I had a meeting with the supervisor who had not yet seen my literature review last Wednesday, and he seemed pleased with the way it looks. He suggested some further changes which I also finalised last week and I resent it to him as requested and am now awaiting further comments. Hopefully he approves with the changes so that I could resend it to all the supervisors and can get the ball rolling.

Last week I also got the new HPLC column I ordered just before going on holiday. I will get to working on the HPLC tomorrow to see how this works out using the previous conditions. In theory they are identical columns, just that this one is new and therefore should be ‘better’. But I am learning to expect the unexpected, so will wait and see.

Hopefully this week is more productive, and I get some actual lab work done, since I will be away most of next week for the meeting in Germany.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

